120 North 13th Fort Smith, AR 72901-2746 tel 479-782-1311 fax 479-782-3505 www.unitedwayfortsmith.org

United Way Board of Directors Chairman Rob Ratley Oklahoma Gas & Electric

Vice Chairman Suzy Wilson Greenwood Public Schools

Secretary Dr. Gary Udouj Fort Smith Public Schools

Treasurer Katie Lejong Landmark

Immediate Past Chairman Tim Thorne ABF Freight Systems, Inc

Members

Michael Barr WeatherBarr Windows & Doors Phillip Blackburn First Presbyterian Fort Smith

Daren Bobb KFSM-TV 5

Mark Buergler BancorpSouth

David Cravens Regions Bank

Paul Davis St. James Missionary Baptist Church

Susan Devero Arkansas Colleges of Health Education

Anne Dunn First National Bank

Erin Gattis ArcBest

Jamie Hammond Van Buren Police Department Kim Linam Summit Utilities

Johnny McKusker ABB

Chad McReynolds Cherokee Casino

Dalton Person Jones, Jackson & Moll

Beth Presley Arvest Bank

Dr. Terisa Riley University of Arkansas-Fort Smith Dr. Ken Warden

University of Arkansas-Fort Smith

Lavon Morton Endowment Chairman



March 20, 2020

We have had individuals and companies from our amazing communities reach out to us about how they can be of service during this time of uncertainty. We are in uncharted waters but some things we do know, the needs will be greater than ever before. In this time of "social distancing", the best way you can be of service is to donate. 100% of donations made to the United Way of Fort Smith Area for COVID-19 Response will go to our community partner agencies that are providing service to those in need. With the schools closing for a longer period of time, businesses closing and jobs being lost due to these closings, we felt it was important to give you the option to serve in this way. Now more than ever we need your generosity to help us provide funding to our community partner agencies serving on the front line. The scope of operations for our agencies will need to expand to accommodate increased demand for these vital services. Thank you for your caring heart and generosity.

Eddie Lee Herndon United Way of Fort Smith Area President/CEO